Portsmouth West High School

Employees

Employee

Position

E-mail Address

Phone Extension

Administration

Jeff Stricklett

Superintendent

jeff.stricklett@westsenators.org

 

Lisa Hafer

Secretary to Superintendent

lisa.hafer@westsenators.org

3000

Sherry Patterson

Treasurer

sherry.patterson@westsenators.org

 

Christina Irwin

Assistant Treasurer

christina.irwin@westsenators.org

3008

Mindy Platzer

Secretary to the Treasurer

mindy.platzer@westsenators.org

3007

Anthony Bazler

Principal

tony.bazler@westsenators.org

1104

Chris Rapp

Assistant Principal

chris.rapp@westsenators.org

1221

Michelle Russell

Secretary

michelle.russell@westsenators.org

1100

Scott Conrad

Guidance Counselor

scott.conrad@westsenators.org

1110

Lisa Monteith

Guidance Secretary

lisa.monteith@westsenators.org

1109

Alison Sayre

Curriculum Coordinator

alison.sayre@westsenators.org

 

Eric Nichols

Special Education Director

eric.nichols@westsenators.org

1113

Ben Johnson

Athletic Director, Geometry, Head Football Coach

ben.johnson@westsenators.org

1216

Kristie Copley

Librarian, Digital Technology, Senior Life

kristie.copley@westsenators.org

1138

Bill Deacon

Technology Director

wdeacon@metasolutions.net

 

Bob Shultz

Technology Field Technician

bob.shultz@westsenators.org  

 

Barb Ingles

Food Services Director

barb.ingles@westsenators.org

1106

Jim Auger

Buildings & Grounds

jim.auger@westsenators.org

 

Marlene Henderson

School Psychologist

marlene.henderson@westsenators.org

 

Barry Carver

Maintenance

barry.carver@westsenators.org

 

Butch Cook

Transportation Supervisor

butch.cook@westsenators.org

 

Jessica Linscomb

GT Coordinator

jessica.linscomb@westsenators.org

 

Educational Support Staff

Sue Baker

Custodian

sue.baker@westsenators.org

 

Linda Banks

Cafeteria

linda.banks@westsenators.org

 

Brandi Crawford

Cafeteria

brandi.crawford@westsenators.org

 

Nancy Dunlap

Cafeteria Manager

nancy.dunlap@westsenators.org

 

Barb Haynes

Cafeteria

barb.haynes@westsenators.org

 

Laura McCormick

Instructional Aide/Tutor

laura.mccormick@westsenators.org

 

Kevin Moore

Custodian

kevin.moore@westsenators.org

 

Linda Moore

Cafeteria

linda.moore@westsenators.org

 

Gary Parker

Custodian

gary.parker@westsenators.org

 

Tracy Rawlins

Instructional Aide

tracy.rawlins@westsenators.org

 

Stacey Sammons

Cafeteria

stacey.sammons@westsenators.org

 

Connie Wise

Instructional Aide

connie.wise@westsenators.org

 

Teachers

Bill Hafer

Intervention Specialist: Math, English, Science & Social Studies

bill.hafer@westsenators.org

1125

Barb Bazler

Biology, Advanced Biology

barb.bazler@westsenators.org

1204

Leah Blevins

Algebra I, Dual Enrollment Calculus

leah.blevins@westsenators.org

1203

Kathy Bloomer

Spanish I, II, III & IV

kathy.bloomer@westsenators.org

1127

Jennifer Bloomfield

Intervention Specialist: English & Mathematics

jennifer.bloomfield@westsenators.org

1124

Travis Bradford

Algebra II, Dual Enrollment Statistics, Dual Enrollment Algebra & Trigonometry

travis.bradford@westsenators.org

1218

Carolyn Callihan

American History, AP American History, Current Events/Economics

carolyn.callihan@westsenators.org

1134

Julie Conrad

World History, AP World History, Current Events/Economics

julie.conrad@westsenators.org

1135

Andrew Ralstin

Biology, Chemistry I

 

1209

Linda Distel

Geometry, Pre-Calculus, Senior Math, Algebra I

linda.distel@westsenators.org

1220

Ben Johnson

Geometry

ben.johnson@westsenators.org

1216

Penny Edwards

English II, English II College Preparatory, Dual Enrollment Composition & Discourse

penny.edwards@westsenators.org

1211

Ryan Ervin

Band, Music Theory

ryan.ervin@westsenators.org

1143

Lance Estep

Art I, II, III & IV

lance.estep@westsenators.org

1140

Kristie Copley

Study Habits, Library Resource, Senior Life, Digital Technology

kristie.copley@westsenators.org

1138

Larry Goodwin

Physical Education, Advanced Physical Education, Health

larry.goodwin@westsenators.org

1149

Melissa Hall

Intervention Specialist: MD Unit

melissa.hall@westsenators.org

1123

Marcella Kuhn

Physical Science, Earth Science

marcella.kuhn@westsenators.org

1206

Brittney Crall

Engineering I, II

brittney.crall@westsenators.org 

1146

Mariah Ginn

Computer I, English IV, English IV College Preparatory

mariah.ginn@westsenators.org

1202

Lori Mohebbian

Family & Consumer Sciences, Home Economics I, II, III

lori.mohebbian@westsenators.org

1129

Jennifer Moorhead

English I, English I College Preparatory

jennnifer.moorhead@westsenators.org

1215

Kathy Ross

Intervention Specialist: Mathematics

kathy.ross@westsenators.org

1122

Charley Shinkle

Algebra I, Foundations of Math, Senior Math

charley.shinkle@westsenators.org

1126

Alison Smalley

English III, College Preparatory English III, Advanced Placement Literature, College Preparatory English IV

alison.smalley@westsenators.org

1214

Richard Smalley

Chemistry I, Advanced Placement Chemistry, Advanced Placement Physics

richard.smalley@westsenators.org

1205

Linda Tieman

Advanced Vocal Music/Chamber, Advanced Placement Music Theory, Dual Enrollment Piano/Music Theory, Chorus, Music Appreciation

linda.tieman@westsenators.org

1144

Julie Wilkinson

Computer I, AP Computer Science Principles, Dual Enrollment Advanced Computers, Digital Technology

julie.wilkinson@westsenators.org

1200

Todd Gilliland

Government, Advanced Placement Government, Current Events/Economics

 todd.gilliand@westsenators.org 

1132

Athletic Coaches

Chris Rapp

Baseball

chris.rapp@westsenators.org

 

Scott Davis

Basketball - Boys

 

 

Jason Claytor

Basketball - Girls

 

 

Kevin Downey

Boys - Golf

 

 

Dee Cox & Lechia Davis

Cheerleading

 

 

Ben Johnson

Football

ben.johnson@westsenators.org

 

Kevin Downey

Golf - Girls

 

 

Tom Hoggard

Soccer - Boys

 

 

Gregg Gibbs

Soccer - Girls

 

 

Dani Coleman

Softball

dani.coleman@westsenators.org  

 

Carolyn Callihan

Tennis - Boys

carolyn.callihan@westsenators.org 

 

Carolyn Callihan

Tennis - Girls

carolyn.callihan@westsenators.org 

 

 

Track & Field - Boys

 

 

Julie Conrad

Track & Field - Girls

julie.conrad@westsenators.org

 

Brittney Sessor

Volleyball

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Extra-Curricular Sponsors

Richard Smalley & Alison Smalley

Beta Club

 

 

Marcella Kuhn

Robotics Club

 

 

Ryan Ervin

Marching, Pep & Concert Band

 

 

Linda Tieman

Chorus, Musical, Chamber

 

 

Marcella Kuhn

Science Bowl

 

 

Julie Wilkinson & Kristie Copley

High School Website Coordinator

 

 

Jennifer Moorhead

Yearbook

 

 

Kristie Copley

Newspaper

 

 

Carolyn Callihan

Academic Quiz Bowl

 

 

Alison Smalley

Honors Club

 

 

Leah Blevins

Key Club

 

 

Barb Bazler

Upward Bound

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated: January 5, 2017

Contact Us

Portsmouth West High School

Washington-Nile Local School District

15332 US HWY 52

West Portsmouth, OH 45663

Phone: 740-858-1103

Fax: 740-858-3054

Web: www.westsenators.org

Home of the Sensational Senators!

High School