2016 Baseball Roster

 

SENIORS

#27 Patrick Bays- Shortstop/Pitcher

#13 Cody Finley- Catcher/Pitcher

#9 Austin Opperman- 1st Base

 

JUNIORS

#2 Cody Wiltshire- Pitcher/Catcher/Left Field

#6 Tre Patrick- Center Field

 

 

SOPHOMORES

#7 Marty Knittle- 3rd Base/Pitcher/2nd Base

#3 L.T. Maynard- 3rd Base/Left Field/Pitcher

#22 Jason Collins- Outfield

 

FRESHMEN

#23 Garrett Hurd- 2nd base

#15 Dylan Bradford-Right Field/Pitcher

#4 Todd Williams- Outfield/Pitcher

#5 Brady Whitt- Outfield/Infield

#21 Joey Cyrus- Outfield

#12 Trevor Staggs- Outfield/Catcher

 

COACHES

Head Coach - Chris Rapp

Assistants - Mark Bradford, Rick Powell, Jason Hurd, Slaid Bishop

Manager - Hunter Staggs

Bat Boy - Jase Hurd

PWHS Tennis Team

Coached by Carolyn Callihan and Greg Gibbs

 

Varsity:

Drew Howard, 1st singles (12th)    

Nick Frasure, 2nd singles (12th)

T.J. Swords, 3rd singles (12th)

Job Swords, 1st doubles (12th)

Josh Davis, 1st doubles (12th)

Brady Reynolds, 2nd doubles (12th)

Braden Oliver, 2nd doubles (12th)

 

JV:  

Jordan Hileman (12th)

Ali Parker Malone (10th)

Blaine Weaver (10th)

Kaden Scott (10th)

Kasey Johnson (9th)

Nick Dillow  (9th)

Joel Durant (9th)

 

SOC West Schedule:

 

3-28-16

Clay

4-5-16

@Valley

4-14-16

N.Dame

4-21-16

Valley

3-29-16

@East

4-7-15

@Wave.

4-18-16

@Burg

4-25-16

Waverly

3-31-16

Burg

4-11-16

Minford

4-19-16

@N.Bost

4-26-16

@Minford

 

SOC Tournament: 5-3-16 & 5-4-16

Sectional Week: 5-9-16 through 5-14-16



Written by Ali Parker- Malone

The 2016 Varsity Softball Team - photo courtesy of Georgian Portraits

2016 Varsity Softball Roster

 Seniors

Kelsie Callihan – Left Field, Pitcher

 Hannah Mayberry – 3rd Base, Pitcher

Kassidy Parr – Right Field
 

Juniors
Terra Butcher – 1st Base, Outfield

Kayleigh Coleman – 2nd Base

Hayleigh Throckmorton – Center Field

Madison Williams – 1st Base

Sophomores
Madison Cochran – Pitcher, Outfield

Taylor Coleman - Pitcher

Daisy Holsinger – Short Stop

Makayla White - Catcher


Katelyn Pistole – Right Field


Sammy Tatman – Short Stop, Left Field, 3rd Base

Freshmen
Kaci Bell - Outfield

Breanna Bricker - Center Field

Alisha Dillinger – 2nd Base

Ivy Ferguson – 2nd Base, Outfield
 Dreama Sadler - Catcher

Alexis Vandyke – OutField
Mary Williams – 3rd Base
 

  

Head Coach- Dani Coleman
Assistant Coaches- Michele Throckmorton, Mike Payne
Electronic Score Keeper- Debbie Moore

The 2016 JV Softball Team - photo courtesy of Georgian Portraits

Softball team vs. Ripley joining together in prayer before the game.

Photos courtesy of Dreama Sadler and Daisy Holsinger

2016 Girls Track Roster

Senior:

Maddie Slusher

Juniors:

Alexis Caudill, Ali Bayardo, Desiree Sadler, Alexis Dixon

Sophomores:

Breighanna Avery, Tasha Bentley

 

 

Freshmen:

 

Dani Vogler, Molly Taylor, Payton Hart, Haleigh Williams, Katelyn Journey

Date/Time   Opponent Location    
Sat Mar 12
12:00PM
Whiteoak High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
S  
Tue Mar 15
4:30PM
Manchester JH/HS (Manchester) Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
S  
Fri Mar 18
4:30PM
Zane Trace High School Zane Trace High School S  
Sat Mar 26
10:00AM
West Union Junior High/High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
N  
Sat Mar 26
2:00PM
Green High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
N  
Mon Mar 28
5:00PM
Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Wed Mar 30
5:00PM
Scioto Northwest High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Fri Apr 1
5:00PM
Scioto Northwest High School Scioto Northwest High School
Hegarty Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 2
10:00AM
Eastern High/Middle School - Beaver Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 2
12:00PM
Eastern High/Middle School - Beaver Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Mon Apr 4
5:00PM
Oak Hill High School / middle school Oak Hill High School / middle school L  
Wed Apr 6
5:00PM
Oak Hill High School / middle school Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Fri Apr 8
5:00PM
Minford High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 9
10:00AM
Portsmouth High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 9
12:00PM
Portsmouth High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Mon Apr 11
5:00PM
Minford High School Minford High School L  
Wed Apr 13
5:00PM
South Webster High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Fri Apr 15
5:00PM
South Webster High School South Webster High School L  
Mon Apr 18
5:00PM
Wheelersburg High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Tue Apr 19
5:00PM
Wheelersburg High School Wheelersburg High School L  
Fri Apr 22
5:00PM
Waverly High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 23
10:00AM
Dawson-Bryant High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 23
12:00PM
Dawson-Bryant High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Mon Apr 25
5:00PM
Waverly High School Waverly High School L  
Wed Apr 27
5:00PM
Lucasville Valley High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Fri Apr 29
5:00PM
Lucasville Valley High School Lucasville Valley High School L  
Sat Apr 30
10:00AM
Alexander High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Sat Apr 30
12:00PM
Alexander High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  
Tue May 3
5:00PM
Chesapeake High School Portsmouth West High School
Baseball Field
L  

 
PORTSMOUTH WEST
2016 Fast-Pitch Softball Events
 
 
Date Day Place Time Opponent
3/16/2016 Wednesday Home 5:00 PM VS. MANCHESTER (Scrimmage)
3/24/2016 Thursday Home 5:00 PM VS. DAWSON-BRYANT (Scrimmage)
3/26/2016 Saturday Away TBA @ ROCK HILL
3/28/2016 Monday Home 5:00 PM VS. RIPLEY-UNION-LEWIS-HUNTINGTON
3/30/2016 Wednesday Home 5:00 PM VS. NORTHWEST
4/1/2016 Friday Away 5:00 PM @ NORTHWEST
4/4/2016 Monday Away 5:00 PM @ OAK HILL
4/5/2016 Tuesday Home 5:00 PM VS. FAIRLAND
4/6/2016 Wednesday Home 5:00 PM VS. OAK HILL
4/8/2016 Friday Home 5:00 PM VS. MINFORD
4/9/2016 Saturday Away 11:00 AM @ CLAY
4/11/2016 Monday Away 5:00 PM @ MINFORD
4/12/2016 Tuesday Home 5:00 PM VS. NOTRE DAME
4/13/2016 Wednesday Home 5:00 PM VS. SOUTH WEBSTER
4/15/2016 Friday Away 5:00 PM @ SOUTH WEBSTER
4/18/2016 Monday Home 5:00 PM VS. WHEELERSBURG
4/19/2016 Tuesday Home 5:00 PM VS. PORTSMOUTH
4/20/2016 Wednesday Away 5:00 PM @ WHEELERSBURG
4/22/2016 Friday Home 5:00 PM VS. WAVERLY
4/23/2016 Saturday Away 10:00 AM Valley of Thunder Showcase
4/25/2016 Monday Away 5:00 PM @ WAVERLY
4/26/2016 Tuesday Away 5:00 PM @ FAIRLAND
4/27/2016 Wednesday Home 5:00 PM VS. VALLEY
4/29/2016 Friday Away 4:00 PM WB JV Softball Inv.
4/29/2016 Friday Away 5:00 PM @ VALLEY
4/30/2016 Saturday Away 11:00 AM Chi Chi Roush Classic

High School